

Subaru Corporation Announces Changes in Board of Directors Nominations

(Subject to shareholder approval on June 22, 2018)

Tokyo, June 5, 2018 – Subaru Corporation resolved at the Board of Directors meeting held today the following changes in the nomination of candidates for Directors from the previous announcement dated April 2, 2018.

Election of Directors will be proposed at the Company's 87th General Meeting of Shareholders scheduled for June 22, 2018.

1. Nominees for Directors

All of the current Directors will retire on the expiration of their term of office.

Nominees for new Directors are as follows:

	<u>Director</u> * Chairman	Yasuyuki Yoshinaga (Current title: Representative Director, President)
0	Representative Director President	Tomomi Nakamura (Current title: Corporate Executive Vice President)
0	Representative Director * Corporate Executive Vice President	Masaki Okawara (Current title: Corporate Executive Vice President)
	Director Corporate Executive Vice President	Toshiaki Okada (Current title: Director, Corporate Executive Vice President)
	Director Corporate Executive Vice President	Yoichi Kato (Current title: Director, Corporate Executive Vice President)
0	Director Corporate Executive Vice President	Tetsuo Onuki (Current title: Corporate Executive Vice President)
	Outside Director	Yoshinori Komamura (Current title: Outside Director)
	Outside Director	Shigehiro Aoyama (Current title: Outside Director)

Newly appointed

2. Changes to areas of responsibility for Directors

	New	Former	
	-"Tadashii-Kaisha" Promotion Dept.	-CEO	
Yasuyuki Yoshinaga	-Compliance Office	-"Tadashii-Kaisha" Promotion Dept.	
Director	-Quality	-Compliance Office	
Chairman		-Aerospace Company	
		-Quality	
Tomomi Nakamura	-CEO		
Representative Director	-Aerospace Company		
President			

- Subject to election of Directors by the Company's 87th General Meeting of Shareholders scheduled for June 22, 2018.
- Tomomi Nakamura has been appointed as a new CEO, as changed from his appointment as a new COO that was previously announced on March 2, 2018.

^{*} Changes from the announcement dated April 2, 2018