

Subaru Corporation Announces Changes in Directors and Auditors (Effective June 2020)

Tokyo, March 3, 2020 – The Board of Directors of Subaru Corporation today resolved the following changes in the members of the Board of Directors and the Board of Corporate Auditors. Election of new directors and auditors will be proposed at the Company's 89th General Meeting of Shareholders scheduled for June 2020.

1. Nominees for Directors

All of the current Directors will retire on the expiration of their term of office.

Nominees for new Directors are as follows:

	Director of the Board Chairman	Yasuyuki Yoshinaga (Current title: Director of the Board, Chairman)
	Representative Director of the Board President Tomomi Nakamura (Current title: Representative Director of the Board, President)	
	Representative Director of the Board Deputy President Kazuo Hosoya (Current title: Representative Director of the Board, Deputy President)	
	Director of the Board Executive Vice President	Toshiaki Okada (Current title: Director of the Board, Executive Vice President)
	Director of the Board Executive Vice President	Yoichi Kato (Current title: Director of the Board, Executive Vice President)
	Director of the Board Executive Vice President	Tetsuo Onuki (Current title: Director of the Board, Executive Vice President)
	Outside Director	Yasuyuki Abe (Current title: Outside Director)
	Outside Director	Natsunosuke Yago (Current title: Outside Director)
0	Outside Director	Miwako Doi (Current title: Auditor of National Institute of Information and Communications Technology, Executive Director of NARA Institute of Science and Technology, Member of the Board of Nomura Research Institute, and Member of the Board of Isetan Mitsukoshi Holdings)

O: Newly appointed

2. Nominee for Corporate Auditor

Shuzo Haimoto will retire as Corporate Auditor on the expiration of his term of office.

A nominee for the new Corporate Auditor is as follows:

 Standing Corporate Auditor Hiromi Tsutsumi (Current title: Senior Vice President) 	

O: Newly appointed

As current Corporate Auditors Akira Mabuchi, Shigeru Nosaka, and Kyoko Okada will continue to be in their term of office, the total number of Corporate Auditors will be four.

3. Retiring Director

Shigehiro Aoyama (Current title: Outside Director)

4. Retiring Executive Officer

Hiromi Tsutsumi (Current title: Senior Vice President)

5. New Board of Directors

(Subject to election of Directors at the Company's 89th General Meeting of Shareholders scheduled for June 2020)

Name		Areas of responsibility as Executive Officer (Effective April 1, 2020)
Yasuyuki Yoshinaga Director Chairman	Chairman of the Board of Directors	
Tomomi Nakamura Representative Director President	Chairman of the Executive Nomination Meeting and the Executive Compensation Meeting	- Chief Executive Officer (CEO) - Aerospace Company - Quality Chairman of the CSR Committee
Kazuo Hosoya Representative Director Deputy President	Member of the Executive Nomination Meeting and the Executive Compensation Meeting	- Manufacturing - China Project Office Chief General Manager of Manufacturing Div.
Toshiaki Okada Director Executive Vice President		- Chief Financial Officer (CFO) - Secretarial Office - Finance & Accounting Dept Human Resources Dept.
Yoichi Kato Director Executive Vice President		- Chief Risk Management Officer (CRMO) - Risk Management Group - External Relations Dept Intellectual Property Dept. Chairman of the Environmental Committee and the Compliance Committee
Tetsuo Onuki Director Executive Vice President		Purchasing Div. Product Planning Div. Chief General Manager of Purchasing Div.
Yasuyuki Abe Outside Director	Member of the Executive Nomination Meeting and the Executive Compensation Meeting	
Natsunosuke Yago Outside Director	Member of the Executive Nomination Meeting and the Executive Compensation Meeting	
Miwako Doi Outside Director	Member of the Executive Nomination Meeting and the Executive Compensation Meeting	

Note: Due to changes in the members of the Executive Nomination Meeting and the Executive Compensation Meeting effective April 1, 2020, Toshiaki Okada will no longer be a member of either Meeting.